KAllen-birdOne of the highlights of the morning program at the Cahaba Lily Festival is the presentation of the Kae Canon Allen Memorial Award. The award is given each year by The Nature Conservancy and the Bibb County Citizens for Wildflowers to individuals who have contributed to the environmental development of Bibb County.

The award began in 2004. Winners of the award include Kae Canon Allen, Myrtle Cole Jones, Sandra McCool Everse, Mary Louise Ivy Burks, George W. Wood Jr., Jim Allison, Dr. Randy Haddock, Dr. Larry Davenport, Chris Oberholster, Earl and Phyllis Bailey, Charles L. Allen, and Joe and Nita Owings.